Contact & Questions

Departmental Leadership

University Leadership

  • Demondre Peak, Chair, Council of Graduate Students- Diversity and Inclusion Committee. (Peak.43@osu.edu)
  • Rachel Bowen, Chair, University Senate- The Diversity Committee. (Bowen.28@osu.edu)
  • Lei Guo, Chair, Undergraduate Student Government- The Diversity and Inclusion Committee. (Guo.1141@osu.edu)

Current Graduate Students

Below is a list of some current graduate students in the Psychology Department. These students are committed to upholding a diverse and inclusive climate and have volunteered to make themselves available to answer questions from prospective graduate students.

If you have questions about applying to graduate school or would like to know more about the Department, please feel free to contact them!

First name Last name Year Area Research Interests Email Address
Taylor Ballinger 4 Social Diversity, social identity Ballinger.113@osu.edu
Tina Nguyen 4 Social Motivation, self-knowledge, goal pursuit Nguyen.1578@osu.edu
Tyler MacDonald 2 Decision Numerical cognitin, affect, time perception MacDonald.196@osu.edu
Briana Brownlow 4 Clinical Radical differences in emotional regulation, health disparities Brownlow.9@osu.edu
Javier Granados Samayoa 5 Social Attitudes, social cognition,self-regulation GranadosSamayoa.1@osu.edu
Blair Shevlin 2 Decision Numerical cognition, decision-making, risk-taking Shevlin.11@osu.edu
Prutha Deshpande 4 Cognitive Color perception, color categorization Deshpande.106@osu.edu
Robby Ralston 3 Development Cognitive development, categorization, attention Ralston.123@osu.edu
Logan Wahl 1 Clinical Dialectical Behavior Therapy, mental health of LGBTQ+ individuals Wahl.119@osu.edu
Seulbee Lee 2 Social Emotion, motivation, decision-making Lee.8265@osu.edu
Shaadee Samimy 4 Clinical Attention, lifestyle factors, neuroimaging Samimy.7@osu.edu
Rachel Gilfarb 2 Behavioral Neuroscience Effects of stress on the brain, animal models Gilfarb.1@osu.edu
David Cregg 5 Clinical Positive Psychology, well-being, clinical interventions Cregg.3@osu.edu
Megan Whelen 2 Clinical Depression, cognitive therapy Whelen.2@osu.edu
Vanessa Ivy 1 Social Biracial identity, multiple identities Ivy.40@osu.edu
Phuong Le 2 Social Self-regulation, motivation Le.451@osu.edu
Allison Londeree 3 Social Reward, self-regulation, neuroscience Londeree.4@osu.edu
    0