Department DEI Task Force


The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force was created in 2021 for the purpose of:

  • Reviewing all aspects of department function (such as admissions, hiring, student funding, etc.).
  • Identifying areas of change needed to ensure consistency with the department’s diversity mission.
  • Clarifying concrete and realistic goals and working toward them.

Members (2021-2022)

Co-chairs: Sarah Schoppe-Sullivan ( and Steve Petrill (

Tenure-track faculty: Jasmeet Hayes (, Steve Spencer (, Katie Walton (

Non-tenure-track faculty: Steven Bengal (, Lisa Cravens-Brown (

Regional campus faculty: Philip Mazzocco (

Staff: Lisa Wareham (

Advising staff: Alisa Paulsen (

Graduate students: Elana Schettini (, Blair Shevlin (, Prutha Deshpande (

Undergraduate student: Tahj Linton (